• Home
  • -
  • News & Events

Five member team for National Under 7 Chess Championship 2019 at Kolkata

A five member team of Assam Chess Club will be representing Assam in the 33rd National Under 7 Chess Championship at Kolkata from 1st to 6th June 2019.

The team members are (In alphabatical order)

  1. Devanuj Gogoi (Holy Home High School)
  2. Harshadeep Deka (Maharishi Vidya Mandir Borsajai)
  3. Sonakshi Basnet (Kendriya Vidyalay Khanapara)
  4. Yati Agarwal (Royal Global School)
  5. Yohan Jain (Don Bosco Panbazar)

A total of 9 boys and 5 Girls are participating in this tournament from which the top 2 players in each category will be selected to represent India in the Asian and World Under 8 Chess Championship 2020.

A total of 197 players are participating in the Open category while 116 girls are participating in the Girls Category.

The tournament is being organised by Bengal Chess Association on behalf of All India Chess Federation and hosted by New Town School.